Weekend Events

Not only was this weekend crazy hot, but we were also very busy.  On Saturday morning I went and picked up our new minivan.  YES!!!  I got a minivan for all of you out there that think I’m crazy.  Brad and I thought about it a lot and decided it was probably the best move to make.  At first I did want an SUV, but after talking to all of my close friends, who are also moms with small children, they all told me to go with a minivan because they wish that they had.  So we got a new black Kia Sedona and I love it!  Brad even likes to drive it.  So the two door red Cavalier is no longer.

After picking up the minivan, I then went to my sister’s in Ankeny where she was hosting a baby shower for me.  We had a great turnout and a wonderful time.  Jaxson got a lot of neat things and is a very spoiled child already!

While I was having fun getting my new van and opening a bunch of presents, Brad was at an all-day bachelor party for his friend Chad.  They went golfing in the heat and survived!  But of course they still had fun.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Belinda
    Jul 18, 2006 @ 20:33:50

    It’s so much fun to open baby shower gifts! I love seeing how small all those clothes are, especially
    now since I know just how big the kids get so quickly! A minivan huh? Yep, you are a mom. If you get the
    “Mom’s Taxi” in the back window or the “Baby on Board” yellow diamond sign, then I’ll think you are a nerd.
    We have 2 big silver Jesus fish with 3 little silver Jesus fish all in a row. It’s cute but definitely
    makes me out to be a mom when I’m driving down the road.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

