38 Week Appointment

I had my 38 week appt. today and everything went very well.  I was able to avoid a lecture from my midwife since I brought my hemoglobin up one whole gram in just two weeks from 9.9 to 10.9, which is very good for you non-medical people, which means that I should now be able to avoid a blood transfusion after delivery.  She also pointed out to me that I was having a contraction during my appt and I guess I didn’t even know it.  She said that I am probably having so many contractions that I am used to it and don’t even realize it.  So I guess that’s a good thing.  Everything is going as planned and hopefully I won’t have to go to my 39 week appt. next Wed. Stay tuned for Jaxson news.

Leave a Reply

