Just Hangin’ Out

I feel that’s what Jaxson and I do most of the time.  It was nice getting out this weekend to go to Mindy’s shower and bachelorette party.  For the bachelorette party we had a great time at The Wine Experience where we did a wine tasting on the “patio.” There’s a funny story behind the “patio.”  The Wine Experience is located at the Jordan Creek Mall and is attached to Younkers.  It turns out that the “patio” was indoor, which was located between women’s apparel and customer service.  So as we were doing our wine tasting, we got to watch the shoppers walk by with their goods. At least we didn’t have to deal with the wind or bugs emoticon .  It was also very nice to watch the Iowa v ISU game!!  Way to go Hawks!  Yesterday, Jaxson and I went up to Ames to show him off at my mom’s workplace.  It’s a good thing we went to Cyclone country before I wrote this blog, otherwise they might not have let us in the door.  I considered dressing him in his Iowa outfit for the visit, but thought that might be taking it a little too far.  That’s all of our excitement for now, here’s some more adorable pics. . .

“I love my Grandpa Steve”
The blanket that my grandma’s friend, Ginny, made special for Jaxson.
Leave a Reply

