Work Work Work. . .

My first weekend back at work went very well; much better than I thought it would.  It was hard leaving the house Saturday morning, but I was able to do it eventhough it made me sick to my stomach.  Once I got to work I did just fine.  All of my coworkers were so supportive.  It took me a little while to get back into the swing of things, but by afternoon it felt like I hadn’t even been gone.  Luckily I kept busy and didn’t have much time to sit and think about how much I would have rather been at home.  I did manage to call home three times.  Brad and Jaxson did just fine without me.  Grandma and Grandpa Cathcart came down for the weekend to help out and play with Jaxson, which both Brad and I appreciated very much.

We are very excited for this week because it’s the 4th Annual Cathcart/Hendricks Thanksgiving!!  Yes, that’s right!  My family and Brad’s family get along so well that we have Thanksgiving together.  This year it’s going to be at Steve and Kris’ in Gowrie.  We drink wine, eat, drink wine, play games, and drink wine. It’s always a lot of fun.  I will be sure to take lots of pictures and post them when we get back.  I wish everyone a very Happy Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

