Visiting Family & Friends

Jaxson and I made a trip up to Hubbard this week to see my very good friend, Erika, and her family.  They live in Texas so we don’t get to see each other that often anymore.  I had never met Barrett (her 6 month old) or Walker (her stepson) and Erika had never met Jaxson, so we got together so the boys could meet and play and we could catch up.  Erika is one of those friends that I can sit down and talk to and you would never know that we hadn’t seen each other for a year because we can just pick up where we left off.  Then after we visited with Erika’s family for a while, we all took the party to our good friends, the Dubberke’s.  Gene was the only one home, but as always it was great seeing and visiting with him.  His family (Gene, Sue, Ryan and Jill) was my second home when I was growing up, so we try to get out to see them as much as we can when we have the chance.  Then after we left Gene’s, Jaxson and I went to my mom’s to see Great Grandma and Wendy for a short time before heading back to DM.  We had a wonderful and exhausting day. . . but it was worth every second!

Jaxson and Barrett
Gene Dubberke with Barrett, Walker, and Jaxson
Jaxson with cousin Lauren
4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sue
    Jan 02, 2007 @ 02:57:59

    Gene had so much fun when you all stopped to see him. I heard all about it when I got home later. Thanks for posting the picture. He said he had a lap full of boys!!!! Happy New Year to the Cathcart family. Stop in anytime you are in Hubbard.

    Reply

  2. Sue
    Jan 02, 2007 @ 03:00:58

    Gene had so much fun when you all stopped to see him. I heard all about it when I got home later. Thanks for posting the picture. He said he had a lap full of boys!!!! Happy New Year to the Cathcart family. Stop in anytime you are in Hubbard.

    Reply

  3. Jill Hauan
    Jan 06, 2007 @ 02:15:39

    I see my mother has already beat me to this posting! I LOVED seeing the pictures of Dad and the boys as well as you two girls. Dad was SO PROUD to have those kids visit him! He told me all about it… 🙂 We love catching up on Jaxson here in Cedar Falls. Keep up the good work. 😉 Love ‘ya guys.

    Reply

  4. Erika Holmes
    Jan 10, 2007 @ 15:29:40

    Cute kids we’ve got! It was so great to see you, Stephie. It will be so much fun to watch our boys grow up together.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

