Speeders

We live in an area where speeding is common and frankly I am scared to cross the street to go to the park because drivers come around a curve and the park is right there.  It can be very dangerous if the drivers don’t know that a park is there.  I have to admit that I have been pulled over for speeding on our street just once and I learned my lesson.  That happened before I had Jaxson.  A child seems to change your views and perspective on things, so I have honestly slowed it down, especially during the daytime when there are people out and about.  However, the other night at about 9:30 pm, I was on my way home with Jaxson and this car got right on my rear as I was already going 35mph in a 25 and I was also slowing down to turn onto our street.  This car didn’t think that I was going fast enough, so they got as close as they could without rear-ending me and they laid on the horn.  Now this really ticked me off.  So it happened to be that night that Brad and I were watching the Channel 8 news about speeders on your streets and how we could help solve the problem. So I emailed Todd Magel yesterday and he called me and said that he would like to come over and go to the park with us and use the radar gun to catch speeders.  So Jaxson, Todd, and I have a date to go to the park on Monday; stay tuned to see if and when our story will be on the news.  And of course, here’s some more pics of Jaxson.  We got his wagon out lastnight and took it for a stroll down the street.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Patty
    May 03, 2007 @ 21:39:27

    He is soooooooooo cute! I can’t wait to hold that baby!!

    Reply

  2. Jason McArtor
    May 04, 2007 @ 02:01:26

    I like Jaxson’s wheels! I can’t believe someone came up on you and honked. Some people sure think they’re important. Get the Tivo ready in case you’re on.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

