Happy Nurse’s Week

I have to give a shout-out to all of the nurses that read the blog.  HAPPY NURSE’S WEEK!!  For all of our hard work, I think we deserve a whole month!  Our hospital does a pretty good job at celebrating the nurses this week.  We get showered with food everyday.  On Tuesday they had a very nice luncheon for the nurses who are certified in their area of expertise.  My friend and co-worker, Carrie, watched Jaxson for me so that I could go to the luncheon.  The food was wonderful, but I think the best part about it was that the head honchos of Iowa Health were the ones serving us and picking up our plates.  Now you don’t see that everyday.

Other events this week. . .

If you watched the Channel 8 News at 10 on Wednesday, you would have seen all three of us.  Brad even got in the footage, which we didn’t know until we saw it on TV, so that was a nice surprise.  I told Brad that I was just glad that I didn’t sound dumb and my hair wasn’t blowing all over the place.

Yesterday, Jaxson, Tanya, Mom, and I went up to Radcliffe to our friend, Eugene’s, flower shop to pick out flowers for the wedding and to decide on cake.  I forgot how much fun that is to make all of those decisions.  I’m glad I don’t have to go through that again.  Tonight, Brad’s family and Tanya and Heath are coming down and we’re going out to eat at Granite City to celebrate my birthday.  And it’s off to work tomorrow.

Jaxson found the knobs to our kitchen drawers
Leave a Reply

