Weekend Events

Brad and Jaxson went back to Gowrie for the weekend so that Brad could participate in the annual Firecracker 40, which is a 40 mile bike ride that starts in Gowrie and goes to some of the surrounding towns.  He’s done it for the past several years and always has fun.  Jaxson spent the whole day with Grandma Kris.  They took a walk and played in the pool and from what I hear they had a lot of fun.  I guess Grandma taught him how to really splash in the water with his legs, so now bathtime gets to be pretty wet and wild. Thanks Kris!  That was my first night away from Jaxson since he was born and I have to admit that I coped just fine.  I treated myself to some chocolate and wine and I got to relax.

Jaxson loves being pushed around in the clothes basket
Leave a Reply

