Omaha Zoo

While I was stuck at work this weekend, the rest of the Cathcarts got to go to Omaha.  They left on Saturday afternoon so that they could attend a close friend of the family’s wedding that evening.  Then on Sunday, Brad, Jaxson, Grandma and Grandpa C. all went to the Omaha Zoo.  From what I hear, they had a fabulous time.  Jaxson’s favorite part of the zoo was a mist fountain that he got to go through in his stroller.  I also missed out on my mom’s annual summer party at their house in Hubbard.  I guess there were a lot of the family there and of course they all had a fabulous time too.  I sure miss out on a lot on the weekends with my family, but I know I would be missing out on a lot more by working M-F instead of being home with Jaxson.  It’s all worth it!  Some good news in our family is that Tanya has finally sold her townhome!!  She’s had it on the market for several months now, but with the market being as crappy as it is, it’s been hard to sell.  They finally got a buyer and now they can get a place of their own just in time for the wedding.  They went house hunting this weekend and think they found a place already in Ankeny.  It sounds great and I hope that everything works out so that they don’t have to stress about it anymore.

Baby monkey

Getting wet at the mist fountain
Jaxson’s 1st visit to McDonald’s.
“I’m ready for our next trip Dad”
It’s reading time
2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tanya Winter
    Aug 07, 2007 @ 00:35:32

    I love the animal pictures! I can’t wait to go to that zoo myself. I bet Jaxson just loved seeing all the animals!

    Reply

  2. Erika Holmes
    Aug 09, 2007 @ 21:42:54

    Sorry to hear that you had to miss the vacation to Omaha. I bet Jaxson loved the zoo. I know that McyD’s wasn’t your choice but the picture is so cute! Was it hard to let him go without you, did you miss him (Jax, that is)? oh, yeah…FYI Bear and I are going to be home for a couple of days in Sept. 8-12.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

