Party #1 – Tanya’s Bachelorette Party

As most of you know, this was my busy party weekend.  I have to start by saying that everything went well overall and I think everyone had fun.  On Saturday, I hosted a bridal shower at my house for Tanya.  I think I counted 21 of her family and friends that came.  It was a fun shower and I think Tanya and Heath got some great new things for their new house in Ankeny.  And of course she got some naughty things that I probably shouldn’t talk about on the blog.  After the shower, we headed to Crave for supper.  After Crave we hit the bars.  Tanya had fun at the bars wearing her "Suck for a Buck" t-shirt, which gave her a good amount of cash by the end of the night.  She also wore my treasured underwear purse, which was given to me at my bachelorette party by my good friend Jill.  Jill’s mom made it for me and I know that she has made a few since then because it is now a very hot and coveted purse. We did venture downtown to the Liar’s Club and then headed back out West to Miss Kitty’s, which we ended up closing down.  I think Tanya and the rest of the girls had a good time, which you will see in the crazy pictures from the night. 

Tanya’s purse for the evening.
Tanya’s friend Carrie

Supper at Crave

Tanya and friend Sara enjoying a stroll to the next bar
Amber was hungry for Lifesavers all night

Tanya’s roommates for several years, Sarah and Sara
Meet the new spokesmodel for Mentos

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jill Hauan
    Aug 14, 2007 @ 17:55:17

    It looked like such a great time! I’m so glad to see that the underware purse made it out for another special evening. 🙂

    Reply

  2. Tanya Winter
    Aug 15, 2007 @ 00:05:45

    I had a blast! Thanks so much for an awesome time. The pictures made me laugh so hard!!

    Reply

  3. Sue Dubberke
    Aug 15, 2007 @ 02:48:17

    You’re right Steph, Jill still has me making those purses. I can’t believe Jaxson is one year old. I have lived the year through this blog because I haven’t seen him since we stopped by when he was only a couple of weeks old. Got to catch up to you guys soon.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

