At Least The Boys Had A Good Weekend

Brad and Jaxson went to Gowrie on Saturday and spent the weekend to celebrate Thanksgiving.  From what I hear they had a great time and had great food.  I’m glad that they had a good time because I had the worst weekend at work in a very long time.  With the boys being up in Gowrie, I was looking forward to getting home after work on Saturday and having the house to myself.  Well, that didn’t happen.  I got home at 10:15 pm on Saturday and then realized that I hadn’t gone to the bathroom since I had gotten up that morning.  Yes, I know, it’s not good for me.  I already got the lecture from Brad; however, when you are so busy and don’t even realize it, what do you do? Sunday was a little better since I left the hospital at 8:15 pm and got home in time to put Bubbie to bed.  Let me tell you, I’m ready for my two weeks off!!

Smile for the camera, Grandpa.
Jaxson had lots of fun playing with his cousin Laura
2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Brandy
    Nov 27, 2007 @ 01:20:50

    whoa. no matter how busy i could possibly be, i don’t think there is any way i could not go to the bathroom for that long. nope, no way. you are incredible!

    Reply

  2. Tanya
    Nov 27, 2007 @ 04:15:16

    Geez, I bet your bladder was mad at you! I guess if you didn’t have time to go to the bathroom, you probably didn’t have time to eat or drink anything either?! Glad to hear that you have a couple weeks off! Like the new pics!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

