Laying Low

I haven’t updated in a while I know; Jaxson and I have been too busy getting over our illnesses.  He was so kind to pass it on to me.  Luckily I had some leftover antibiotics at home that I started myself on for what I’m thinking is a sinus infection. Hopefully Brad doesn’t come down with it now over Christmas; we’ll keep our fingers crossed. So to catch you up from my last blog. . . Mom and Mike came down on Friday night and we took them to see the Jolly Holiday Lights.  It was wonderful!  The displays are so creative and cute.  I think we will have to go every year.  While they were here, Mike also put in our new kitchen faucet.  Thank you Mike!!  No more drippy faucet!  I headed to work over the weekend while the boys played at home.  I had a very nice weekend at work because I had four very nice patients.  I tell ya, that makes all the difference in the world.  Three of them had huge surgeries with IV’s and tubes everywhere, but I didn’t care because they were so kind and appreciative.  That makes me want to do everything that I can for them and go above and beyond.  When I have patients like that, it reminds me of why I wanted to become a nurse.  So take note readers. . . be nice to the nurses.  Grandma Kris came down yesterday to Jaxson-sit so that I could go renew my CPR.  Of course Jaxson loved every second of it and even got a treat of cookies and kringla.  We’re hoping that the weather is good this weekend so that Brad and Jaxson can go to Eldora for the Buckley family Christmas while I go to work.  We are also getting very excited for Monday to come when we head up to Hubbard to celebrate with my family and then on to Gowrie on Christmas Day.  This might be my last blog until after Christmas, so in that case we wish all of you safe travels and a very Merry Christmas!

Jaxson is helping Grandpa Mike put in the new faucet

"This is how I brush my teeth."

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Uncle Heath
    Dec 21, 2007 @ 03:26:47

    What a goofball.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

