Punta Cana. . . Here We Come!

We had our own little family Christmas this evening before we take off for Hubbard and Gowrie tomorrow.  I didn’t want to wait until we got back from our Christmas travels because that would mean that I would have to wait longer to find out where we’re going on our January vacation. As you can tell from the title, we are going to Punta Cana, Dominican Republic.  I think it looks fabulous and we are very excited to go.  That wasn’t the only gift opened tonight.  Of course Bubbie had his share of presents to dive into.  He didn’t know what to do at first, but once he figured out that there was usually something good underneath all that paper, he ripped right into them.

“I got some new books that I’m really excited about!”
“Yeah, I got a new Sesame Street coloring book and more crayons.”
“Mom, I don’t want any socks!”
“These are my new blocks”
In other Christmas news, Brad, Jaxson, Tanya, and Heath did manage to make it to Eldora for the Buckley family Christmas on Saturday.  They were able to stay for a couple hours before having to leave because of the snow.  Once again for the forth Saturday in a row, we got a snow/ice storm.
Sitting with Uncle Brandon
The two clowns
The newlyweds first Christmas

“Daddy, I’m tired.  Can we go home and take these high-waters off?”
1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Brandy
    Dec 27, 2007 @ 01:56:17

    The resort looks fun–can’t wait to hear more! I bet you are getting so excited.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

