Sleepy Monday

I can’t believe it, it’s 8:30am on Monday morning and I’m up and Jaxson is still asleep in his own bed.  I think this has happened maybe just once before.  I know Brad will probably read this at work and be totally jealous. . . sorry honey.  I swear that Jaxson knows when I am going to work because he does not sleep well the whole weekend, so Brad is usually stuck up all night with him after working all week.  I miss the nights of going to bed at night and not waking up until my alarm went off.  Other than not sleeping well all weekend, I think the weekend went well.  Work was uneventful, which is the way we like it.  The boys stayed at home and played.  Andy and Mindy visited on Saturday and Grandpa Cathcart came down on Sunday.  Not much planned for the week, other than playing volleyball tonight at the hospital and Jaxson and I have our MOPS mom/kid outing at Jumpin’ Jacks on Friday.

“So Grandpa, what other toys do you want to play with?”

“I like wearing my grandpa’s hat.”
2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Belinda
    Feb 11, 2008 @ 16:10:08

    Looks like someone has his grandpa wrapped around his little finger!

    Reply

  2. Brandy
    Feb 12, 2008 @ 19:18:23

    sleeping is so precious–congrats on the whole night in his own bed! what’s jumpin jacks?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

