Happy Valentine’s Day

I hope everyone had a terrific Valentine’s Day and was able to spend time with their loved ones.  Brad and I enjoyed a nice evening at home with Jaxson, which wasn’t different than any other night.  Brad and I exchanged lovely cards and are going out to dinner next week to celebrate.  I told him that he better not get me anything, especially flowers, because the prices are so ridiculous and they just die in a week anyways.  It’s more special to me to get flowers on any other day just because. It’s funny because the girls at work told him “You know she’s saying that because she really does want you to get her something, especially flowers” and Brad’s response was, “No, really, if I get her anything I will be in trouble.”  I don’t think they believe him.  But he did come home with a gift and I was elated. . . it was a concrete shake from Culver’s. . . YUM YUM. . . now that’s the way to a girl’s heart.  Take notes fellas.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Brandy
    Feb 15, 2008 @ 20:19:06

    ditto on the flowers, ditto on the food as the way to a girl’s heart. and not just when i’m pregnant–ANY time, that’s the thing for me. 🙂

    Reply

  2. Erika Holmes
    Feb 17, 2008 @ 02:47:38

    Man those Culver’s shakes are so good- that’s a great gift… you are right better than flowers! I just found a Culvers in Austin and am so exicted!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

