Monday

We had a pretty uneventful weekend once again.  I had a good weekend at work.  I had the same four patients all weekend, which is unusual because I normally send a few home and get a few more.  The hospital was crazy full this weekend and it wasn’t looking to be getting any better when I left last night.  There were probably less than ten beds available when I left, so that makes for a crazy Monday when you have a million people coming in to have surgery.  I’m glad I’m not there today and I’m sure I will hear all about it from Brad tonight.  The boys had a good weekend at home.  On Saturday, they went up to Ankeny to Tanya and Heath’s to help Kade celebrate his 9th birthday.  I’m looking forward to this week, since it’s supposed to be in the 40’s and 50’s.  Hopefully we can get out and enjoy the weather. Jaxson has his follow-up appointment tomorrow to check on his ear since it ruptured.  He’s also supposed to get the MMR and chicken pox vaccine tomorrow, which we’re not looking forward to at all.

Grandma and Jaxson at Kade’s birthday party
Jaxson’s morning ritual. . . he gets his night time blanket, climbs up in the glider, and looks at all of his books.  He likes to do this while I get ready in the morning.

“Come on Dad, I dare you to get up and fight me again!”
“Do you see these muscles?”
“OOOHH, you got me!”
“Come on Dad, we have to do our push ups before bed”
Tired boys
1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Erika Holmes
    Mar 11, 2008 @ 14:53:48

    Jaxson is getting so big. I’m sorry to hear that his ear erupted…that’s terrible. It looks like he’s doing okay and having lots of fun despite. Hope you can get out in the nice weather this coming weekend!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

