Happy 31st Birthday Brad!

Brad turned the big 3-1 on Saturday.  Man he’s old!  I think he’s starting to feel 31 too because he’s been complaining about his knee hurting and that’s probably just the beginning.  His birthday was a weekend long celebration.  On Friday night, we went to the downtown Legend’s for supper and met up with some of his nurses from work, Tanya and Heath, and some of Brad’s friends.  After supper, Jaxson and I came home since I had to work in the am and the rest of them went out to the bars.  I think Brad was feeling 31 again at about 1:30 that morning by the toilet.  Then on Sunday, the rest of the Cathcart family came down to celebrate.  Steve made homemade ice cream and Kris made some brownies that are to die for.  Then they went out to supper at El Rodeo, our favorite Mexican restaurant. 
SLAM DUNK!
Grandma taking Jaxson for a wagon ride.

Jaxson loves homemade ice cream.

"I gotta wear my shades when I’m drivin’."
2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jared Christensen
    Apr 08, 2008 @ 14:23:56

    Hey, I know your neighbor on the left, Shannessy. I was just at her house a few days ago for a bible study. Brad is only 31, no wonder he seamed so young 🙂

    Reply

  2. Brandy
    Apr 11, 2008 @ 20:09:17

    Happy belated birthday, Brad! Guess at some point Mike and I should write down your birthdays for our calendar 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

