Double Whammie Day!

Happy Mother’s Day to all of the wonderful mothers out there.  It truly is the most rewarding job, but also the hardest.  If only we got paid the $117,000 that they say a stay-at-home mom should be paid, now wouldn’t that be nice.  I had a wonderful Mother’s Day. . . at work, yuck! Not only was it Mother’s Day, but it was also my birthday.  Yep, I turned the big 2-7.  The girls at work made it a very nice day for me.  They brought in treats to celebrate and they also made me leave at 8 pm eventhough I wasn’t done admitting my train wreck patient; they stayed and did the rest for me so that I could get home while Jaxson was still awake to celebrate a little bit of Mother’s Day and Bday.  Brad and Jaxson got me an ice cream cake from Dairy Queen (yum yum) and I also got a digital picture frame.  All in all it was a good day.  Once again I am looking forward to two more weeks off.  Now that’s a good birthday gift!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Erika Holmes
    May 13, 2008 @ 14:46:31

    Happy 27th Birthday (AND Mother’s Day!) Stephie!

    Reply

  2. Brandy McArtor
    May 13, 2008 @ 18:22:28

    Happy Birthday Steph. Hope you have a great year!

    Reply

  3. Uncle Heath
    May 15, 2008 @ 03:15:30

    Happy birthday and mothers day since we didn’t get to see ya on Sunday.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

