What’s Going On

Last Friday I didn’t have any daycare kids, so Jaxson and I hit more garage sales.  We found a lot of good deals and of course came home with two more fire trucks.  I’ve also been looking for more “girl toys” since I don’t have many of those.  I found a little baby that looked to be in very good shape and brought it home.  Well, I don’t know if any girls are going to be able to play with it because Jaxson loves the little baby.  Baby now has to take naps and go to bed with Jaxson.  He also pushes it around in his toy shopping cart. It’s pretty cute.  Work went well this last weekend.  I’ve had a student nurse with me for several weeks now, so she is able to most things on her own.  She is doing so great that myself and all of the other nurses are trying to persuade her to come work on North 6 when she is done with school.  Her last day is on Saturday and my last official weekend package day is on Sunday.  I am really looking forward to it.  I think I chose the perfect time to change to prn (as needed) since I was looking at our calendar and pretty much every weekend in August is already filled up with something.  It will be fun.

Jaxson with the new kitchen set for the daycare.  It’s a big hit.

Jaxson and Baby ready to go take a nap.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Brandy CH
    Jul 24, 2008 @ 14:36:42

    I think your baby needs a French name. JK. I guess Jaxson will be a great daddy someday! Or big brother.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

