Labor Day Weekend

Our nice long weekend started off early Saturday morning when Jaxson and I headed downtown to the Farmer’s Market with Grandma Kris, Grandma Pam, and Tanya.  The weather was perfect and the food was great.  I came home with some cinnamon rolls and sweet corn and both were fabulous.  That afternoon, Brad, Kris, and I started setting up our garage for our upcoming garage sale this weekend.  It’s going to be BIG with a lot of junk (well, our junk and maybe someone else’s treasures).  I just hope that all of this work is going to be worth it.  That evening, Grandma Kris and Papa Steve babysat Jaxson while Brad and I went to a wedding reception of a former co-worker of Brad’s.  We had a great time seeing some friends that we hadn’t seen in a long time. Sunday evening we went to Tanya and Heath’s house so that I could get some free physical therapy on my neck and head.  I’ve been having a lot of headaches lately, probably due to stress, so I was hoping that Tanya could get the kinks out.  We had a good time watching Jaxson and Kade play together.  Kade was showing us some of his football warm-ups and of course Jaxson thought that he needed to try them out too.  Today was another beautiful day and we enjoyed it by going out to eat with our friends downtown and then to the last regular season game for the I-Cubs.  Chad got a skybox for the game and invited some friends to come.  Jaxson loved watching the game and now yells “bayball” all the time while he pretends to throw a ball or swing a bat, it is so cute.

We had to ride the choo choo at the Farmer’s Market

An Elmo sandwich
Jaxson’s first baseball game
3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mandy
    Sep 02, 2008 @ 15:14:54

    Brad & Steph
    It was great to see you two this weekend!! Bobbie had a great day!
    Mandy

    Reply

  2. Erika Holmes
    Sep 02, 2008 @ 22:31:53

    Sounds like a great weekend. Barrett would have loved that train too. I wish I could be in Iowa for your cool September weather – I’m jealous. Thanks for the ‘shout-out’ for Evelyn!!

    Reply

  3. Brandy
    Sep 04, 2008 @ 14:40:46

    Sounds like a busy and really fun weekend! Much more fun than the landscaping and sick time we did 😦 Hope this weather continues (though I could do without the rain).

    Reply

Leave a Reply

