Five Years Of Wedded Bliss

Five years ago at this very time that I am blogging, Brad and I were in my home church in Hubbard getting our wedding pictures taken before our ceremony.  It is so hard to believe that it’s been five years ago already.  I will say that it has been the best five years of my life and I look forward to the many years together to come.  To celebrate our anniversary, we went out to eat on Wednesday night to one of our favorite restaurants, Christopher’s.  We had previously decided that we wouldn’t get each other anything other than a card because that’s all we usually do.  So during our meal, Brad said, "Well Honey, I did get you something for our anniversary."  And do you know what was running through my mind?  "Please not another trip.  Please not another trip" as the memories of abdominal pain, the ER, and a CT scan ran through my head. So he pulls a jewelry box out of his pocket and in it was a peridot ring.  Peridot is a light green gem and it is Jaxson’s birthstone for August. It is beautiful!  Thank you Honey for a wonderful 5 years!  I love you!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Aunt Tanya
    Sep 20, 2008 @ 22:59:04

    Oh, so sweet! Happy Anniversary!! Good job on the gift, Brad!

    Reply

  2. Andy and Mindy
    Sep 21, 2008 @ 00:35:11

    Can’t believe it’s already been five years! Happy Anniversary!!

    Reply

  3. Brandy McArtor
    Sep 21, 2008 @ 13:37:13

    Happy 5 years…and many more!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

