A Big Boy!

On Saturday I went out and got Jaxson a fire truck bed that I found on Craigslist.  I didn’t know how he would handle being in a big boy bed, or should I say that we don’t know how we would handle him being in a big boy bed.  We considered just converting his crib into a single bed, but that’s pretty boring.  I thought that maybe if we got him a fire truck bed, then he just might want to go nap and go to bed.  It is so adorable and he just loves it.  He did perfect the first night and slept in it all night.  Monday morning at about 5:30, he woke up and was calling “daddy.”  I went in and explained to him that it was still bedtime.  He hopped right back in bed and slept in.  Then today at nap time, I tucked him in at the usual time and he came down to the basement about ten minutes later.  We marched right back upstairs so that I could put a childproof thing over his door knob so that he can’t open it and he laid back down.  I heard him playing around for a while, but he eventually fell asleep laying in front of the door. Oh well, whatever it takes to get a nap.

“Look at my new bed!”
3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Brandy
    Oct 14, 2008 @ 19:15:17

    Looks so cute! Glad he likes it!

    Reply

  2. Andy
    Oct 16, 2008 @ 01:25:38

    I think he looks like Brad did when he was a kid sitting in that bed 🙂

    Reply

  3. steve cathcart
    Oct 17, 2008 @ 02:10:41

    I can tell he knows he is a big boy! He looks just like his daddy…fun fun fun!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

