Night Owl

I started back to work this weekend.  I worked 7p-7a on Friday and Saturday nights.  I have to say that it went very well.  Much to my surprise, I didn’t get tired at all until the drive home.  It’s a good thing I don’t have far to go.  The boys were very good about letting me sleep during the day.  Jaxson didn’t even come into the bedroom once, which I thought was going to be a problem.  I think that I am going to like this night shift thing.  It is still busy, but it’s a different kind of busy.  I hope this coming weekend goes as well as last weekend did.  Last night, we enjoyed a nice dinner with our church group at Rob and Jeriann’s house.  They made a wonderful meal for us and we had a great time just hanging out.  For the holidays, our group is adopting a family from the DM area.  This means that we are going to purchase the Christmas gifts for this family and also supply everything for a holiday meal.  It’s a good feeling when we know that we can help someone else out during the Christmas season.

Jaxson is fighting another cold.  We’re battling the coughing at night and the faucet nose during the day.  I’m sick of the cold weather already!  Tomorrow is kind of a big day for us.  Brandon has his bone scan and appointment with Dr. Carlstrom.  Mom is coming down to go to the appt. with him and then coming to stay overnight with us.  I’m sure we will have a lot of fun.  We are also looking forward to Thanksgiving on Thursday and of course shopping on Friday.  The plan right now is that we are going to celebrate Thanksgiving at Andy and Mindy’s house.  This could change if Baby Cathcart decides to come a little early.  Jaxson is going to go home with G&G Cathcart and stay overnight so that Brad and I can do some serious shopping on Friday.  We did it last year and had a lot of fun, so we’re hoping for another good one.

Jaxson and Daddy cuddling on the couch and enjoying a snack.
Of course he had to help me with the groceries.
Jaxson’s helping me make grapenut bread.
“Uh-oh Mom, I think we forgot something!”
They are proud of their block tower.
Swinging at Backyard Adventures
“Come on in.”
Playing cars and trucks. . . again.
“Hi, my little people.”
Now he’s counting them.  “Two, two, two. . . ”  That’s the only number he knows.
1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Jill Hauan
    Nov 25, 2008 @ 02:41:19

    What a lil cutie pie you have there. 🙂 I hope all goes well tomorrow with Brandon. I’ll be thinking about you all!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

