Extreme Makeover: Farmhouse Edition

Jaxson and I went back up to Hubbard on Wednesday and helped Bud finish the makeover to his house.  Everything is done now and I have to say that it looks so much nicer and warmer.  I think that we all had a lot of fun with this project.  It’s a lot of fun when the change is so drastic like it was at his house.  Jaxson and I came home on Thursday in the freezing cold temperatures and are staying inside today.  I am sick of these below 0 temps.  It was so cold that my radio in the van would only blast music at a volume of 35, despite me trying to turn it down.  I’m sure glad that it started working again once it warmed up.  I would have hated to miss a ride home without hearing “The Wheels on the Bus” five times.

The boys trying to stay warm while watching the movie “Cars” or as Jaxson calls it “Tar Buvie.”
Bud and Hawkeye
The bathroom – before
The bathroom – after
The dining room – before
and after
Another view of the dining room and into the living room – before
and after
another view of the dining room after
Living room – before
and after.  Notice Hawkeye on the couch sleeping with a pillow and blanket.
The playroom – before
and after.  This room isn’t completely finished, but you get the idea.
kitchen – before
and after
3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sue Dubberke
    Jan 17, 2009 @ 04:28:37

    OK, this is Jill on my mom’s name–THE HOUSE LOOKS GREAT! You guys did an excellent job, and you did it all so quickly! Oh, so many memories in that house… Well done!!!

    Reply

  2. Brandy McArtor
    Jan 17, 2009 @ 04:56:26

    WOW–what a change….great job!

    Reply

  3. Brandy
    Jan 28, 2009 @ 22:47:43

    The house looks amazing! Wow. The bathroom, THAT FLOOR. You all did an amazing job. And I LOOOOVE the photo of Hawkeye. Warms my heart.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

