Jumpin’ Jacks. . . And Jaxson

A group of some stay-at-home moms met up at Jumpin’ Jacks last week to let the kids run wild and free. . . and boy did they.  We’ve been there a couple of times before but Jaxson wasn’t too interested in the inflatables, but this time he really had fun.  I think it was because Jack was there and had no fear, so he showed Jaxson how it’s done.  On Saturday, we went over to Rob and Jeriann’s house to see their new baby boy, Luke.  He’s adorable as all get out and a very good baby.  He’s already sleeping through the night most nights.  What a lucky first time mom she is.  We are looking forward to seeing them and the rest of our church group again this Friday as it is our turn to host our small group.  I worked Sat. and Sun. nights this weekend and had another fabulous weekend at work.  Brad wasn’t having as much fun here at home as I was having at work because he’s been battling a head cold for over a week now.  He thought it was gone on Sat, but came back with a vengeance on Sunday night.  He’s just miserable with chills, sinus pain, and coughing up green stuff.  He did go to a walk-in clinic last night and they told him that it was nothing.  Excuse me?  So he’s at his doctor’s office right now, so we’ll see what he comes home with.   So no VB for Brad tonight, we’ll see if we can win without him.  We got a membership to the YMCA and I have my first meeting tomorrow with a wellness coach.  Please say a prayer for me tonight as I haven’t worked out in ten years, when I was forced to when I played HS VB.  I’m looking forward to it, but also nervous about it.

“Let’s go for a chopper ride”
Chillin’ with Daddy.
4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jill Hauan
    Feb 23, 2009 @ 22:43:03

    VERY sweet pictures, you can sure tell they were having a good ‘ol time! I hope Brad feels better soon! And by the way, I sure wish I could look like you if I didn’t work out in 10 years! I work out quite a bit on a regular basis and still look like this! 🙂 HAHAHA!!!! 🙂

    Reply

  2. Brandy McArtor
    Feb 25, 2009 @ 15:49:09

    That stinks Brad is sick–hope he is feeling better soon. Hope your session with the wellness coach went well!

    Reply

  3. brandy
    Feb 25, 2009 @ 20:44:49

    they are buddies!

    Reply

  4. Erika Holmes
    Mar 03, 2009 @ 03:57:40

    Jaxson is looking so big these days… he looks like he’s having a blast too. I wish we had one of these Jumpin’ Jacks things here in Austin, Boo would have a blast. And Um, I have a complaint – how do you look so freakin’ good and not have worked out for 10 years? Welcome to the rest of humanity who have to do something to look decent!!! But in all seriuosness, I hope you have a good experience at your gym. Next thing we know you’ll be marathoning. Hope everyone gets better at your place.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

