Sick & Tired Of Being Sick & Tired

I suppose that it’s only fair that since the boys were both sick, that I get my turn.  My turn came on Friday night and I am finally feeling “normal” today.  I had a fever, body aches, no energy or appetite, and a nasty cough.  I even had to call into work on Saturday night because there was no way I was going to be able to get off the couch.  I did make it into work on Sunday night and survived.  Now I’m having fun trying to catch up on laundry and housework since I’ve been out of commission for a few days.  Before I got sick on Friday night, Dad and Brenda came down to watch Jaxson while we went to the Funnybone with Heath and Tanya.  There were two women comedians there that were both very funny.  After the show Heath and Tanya came back to our house and hung out for a while.  Thanks again to Dad and Brenda for coming and watching Jaxson, we really appreciated that.  On Sunday, Brad and Jaxson went up to Andy and Mindy’s to spend some time with their parents before they headed off to Cancun this week.  Please pray for their safe travels as Mexico is a pretty scary place to be right now.  Today, Jaxson and I went to our first play group session with a new group at our church for stay at home moms.  We had a great time watching the kids run wild and play together.  Right now I’m watching March Madness and hoping the UNI Panthers can pull off a victory.

Who needs expensive toys?
Playing with Papa
Big Boy Brady
2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Erika Holmes
    Mar 20, 2009 @ 19:15:47

    it had been a long time since I’ve checked your blog it seems. that or you’re just better at posting… anyway, i loved the updates. i miss my stephie!! i had to laugh at jaxson’s morning routine which is so similar to barrett’s it’s almost eerie. sorry to hear that you’ve been sick – we’ve all had the funk here too. once again, loved the updates and pics!!!

    Reply

  2. brandy
    Mar 24, 2009 @ 16:42:51

    glad you’re feeling better! sick is no fun at all. why is mexico a scary place to be? i know at least 3 couples who’ve been to cancun and other places in the last month. just curious.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

