The Rest Of Our Weekend

We got up bright and early to get down to the opening day of the Farmer’s Market.  It was such a beautiful morning and we got to enjoy our usuals at the market.  Brad got to have one of his Farm Boys breakfast burritos.  He even talked me into getting one.  It was good, but I think I’m going to go back to the other breakfast sandwiches that I’m used to getting down there. We splurged on watermelon, cinnamon rolls, a cherry tomato plant, and my best find yet, Vander Ploeg’s Raspberry Streusel Bread.  It is absolutely YUMMY!!  I highly recommend it.  After the market, we came home and did a lot of yard work.  I was able to get most of our newly landscaped area re-mulched, which makes it look 100% better.  We stayed outside until it was time to head off to church.  Now fast forward to when we came home today.  We stayed outside until the sun went down.  I think Jaxson has really been enjoying eating our meals outside on the deck; he thinks that’s pretty cool.  Brad had the pleasure of cutting down our burning bush that was huge and 75% dead.  It probably took both of us around 45 mins. to chop it down, but then it took him 2 1/2 hrs to dig the stump out.  It’s been a long time since I’ve seen a smile on his face as big as the one as I saw today when he got that thing out.

Jaxson loves to water my plants and flowers for me.  I hope he’s actually getting some of the water on my tomato plant.
Brad’s fun afternoon project.
Leave a Reply

