Happy 4th Of July!

We headed up to Gowrie on Thursday afternoon to get an early start to the festivities.  Boy I’m glad that we went on Thursday because the weather on Friday and Saturday didn’t leave much of a chance to celebrate.  Thursday evening we enjoyed the carnival at the city park.  Jaxson loved the giant slide and all of the other rides.  That evening we also go to have s’mores over Papa and Nana’s bonfire in the backyard.  YUMMY!  On Friday, we went up to Fort Dodge so that I could get a new memory card for my new camera.  I think Brad really just wanted to go to Fort Dodge so that he could have lunch at Taco Tico.  I wasn’t really in the mood for Mexican, so Jaxson and I had Fazolli’s instead.  That afternoon, Andy and Brady came to Gowrie for the festivities.  That evening, Kris and I stayed home with the little boys while the big boys went up town to party.  They had a good time hanging out with friends.  On Saturday, we enjoyed the parade despite the intermittent misting.  Jaxson was thrilled about all of the candy he got and I’m sure we now have enough to get us through to the next holiday (that’s if Mommy doesn’t get into it).  After lunch we had to come home so that I could sleep before going into work.  The boys had fun at the WDM fireworks with our neighbors and I had a pretty good seat for the 80/35 Music Festival fireworks that were downtown.  I hope everyone had a great 4th of July!

Going down the giant slide with Nana.

Riding the motorcycles.

Daddy and Jaxson also had fun with a squirt gun fight.

On a stakeout

Look who got a Big Wheel

Happy boy

Having fun at the parade.

WOW, two pictures with Mommy.  I think that’s a record.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Brandy
    Jul 09, 2009 @ 17:13:32

    two photos with mommy–i’m SO jealous!!! cute ones, too. looks like jaxson really loves his little cousin.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

