Laying Low

This week has been just that. . . laying low. We kept Jaxson home from daycare on Monday because he had a terrible barking cough. I was worried that it might turn into something more, but luckily it didn’t and he is now sounding/feeling better. So of course he then had to be so generous to pass it on to his parents. Brad and I haven’t had the cough, but we have the sneezes, runny noses, and terrible congestion. But again, we’re thankful that it hasn’t turned into something more.  On a brighter note, I had another prenatal appointment today. It’s hard to believe that I am now going to have appointments every two weeks. My jaw dropped when they told me that. I still can’t believe how fast this is going. I talked to the midwife today about the whole plan for birth and possible induction. All she could tell me was that when it gets closer to the time, they will be “checking” me more often and keeping a close eye on things and then with a probable induction on January 2nd if nothing has happened before then. There goes my plans for a December/tax rebate baby. Oh well, it’s not in my hands and I’m not going to push it. I have been nesting a lot lately, just ask Brad. We got Jaxson all moved into his big boy room (the old office/spare bedroom) and he LOVES it. He thinks he’s pretty cool now with having the big room and having his train set in there. Much to my surprise once again, he’s adjusted very well and is sleeping well. We also have the nursery pretty much done . . . again. Although, it didn’t take much. Just took Jaxson’s stuff off the walls, touched up the paint here and there and put all of the nursery stuff back on the walls and put the crib up.  On this weekend’s agenda. . . We are meeting my dad in Ames this evening so that Jaxson can spend the weekend with him and Brenda.  They plan on taking him to the Amana Colonies for the day tomorrow.  He’ll have so much fun, he won’t want to come home.  Brad is going to the big Iowa vs Michigan game and Heath is going with him as a Michigan fan.  Hopefully they can stay warm.  It should be a great game.  As for me, I’m working Sat. and Sun. night and then it’s my two weeks off again.

Jaxson working on his preschool book.  He can recognize all of his letters and even write a “J”

Brad and I were supposed to be watching Grey’s Anatomy together last night when I heard snoring and looked over and saw this.  Serious!  I was laughing quietly to myself as I ran upstairs and grabbed the camera.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Brandy
    Oct 12, 2009 @ 19:45:01

    how funny!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

