Update On Me – By Brad

With my current illness I missed everyone at Thanksgiving this year. It really put in perspective how much my family’s mean to me, not being able to be there to see everyone and enjoy all the good food. Well after having a fever for over a week I finally went to the doctor on Friday. The doctor just thought it was one of the many viruses out there. My nurse manager thought maybe it was mono. So when I went to the doctor I asked for a mono lab test. The mono lab result came back positive. So on the positive side of things I dont have H1N1 or something worse which is where my head was going (the unknown). Unfortunately with mono there is not much anyone can do. Fluids, a lot of rest, and take Tylenoel for the fevers.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Brandy McArtor
    Nov 30, 2009 @ 18:22:53

    Oh no Steph! Hope you feel better soon….get lots of rest and take care of yourself and baby Cathcart. If there is anything we can do, let us know!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

