A Couple Important Things

Since I don’t blog near as much as I used to, I have a hard time remembering everything I need to blog about.  With that said, I thought of two other things that I wanted to tell all of my faithful blog readers.  #1 being very exciting.  Tanya is having a girl!!!!  We are so excited for them.  They were really hoping for a girl since they are already blessed with two boys.  Alexandria Lynn will join the family in late August sometime.  #2 is that Jaxson has to have ear tubes put in next Tuesday.  We met with the ENT last week and he said that it’s time.  I know it’s a very simple surgery, but it’s still scary for this mama.  It is nice to know though that he won’t even have an IV, which is what I was really worried about.  Doing both ears will only take about 10 minutes and then the rest of the time, approx. 30-45 minutes, will be spent in recovery and then we should be on our way home.  I’m sure he will be a champ through the whole thing and I know this will help.  I’m excited for him to have all of his hearing back and hopefully fewer ear infections.

Leave a Reply

