Random Stuff

Steve and Kris took the boys overnight last weekend to help Brad out.  I don’t think I’ve mentioned this on the blog yet, but Brad has started back to college.  He is taking classes through DMACC, working towards his Bachelor’s in Nursing.  We are very proud of him, but we are finding that it’s sometimes hard for him to get the work done with working 10-12 hour days Mon-Fri and then having the boys all by himself on the weekends. That makes it hard for him to get all of the reading done and take the quizzes and tests online.  Soooo. . . my point here with the picture and all of the rambling, is that Steve and Kris took the boys last Saturday and kept them until Sunday evening so that Brad could get homework done after having one hell of a week at work.  The boys had a blast.  Jaxson tells me that they rode their motorcycles (aka bicycles) all over town.  It’s so funny. . . he will correct us if we say "Jaxson, do you want to go outside and ride your bike?"  He says, "you mean my motorcycle?"  He pretends to push a button to start it and he even makes the vroom noises and then pushes a button to turn it off.  It’s quite comical šŸ™‚ 

Jaxson was taking a break from showing Grandma Pam how he does laundry.  Grandma came down and spent the night with us and we had fun doing a lot of shopping.

playing with Daddy after eating supper.  Holden is loving baby food.  I’ve been making my own, which I love doing!  It is so comforting knowing that he is getting organic veggies and fruits. . . and it’s SOOOOOO much cheaper.  I can’t believe that I didn’t do that with Jaxson!  His favorites so far are carrots, mixed veggies, bananas and applesauce.

In other news. . . I finally went and saw an orthopedic surgeon this week for my shoulder pain that I’ve been having for almost two years now.  If you remember from that long ago, it started when I was doing the daycare because I would carry the kids on my left side.  The pain was causing terrible headaches and was making everyday living very painful.  Tanya diagnosed me with having a hooked acromian (I think that’s right), which causes an impingement of the nerves when it gets inflamed.  Well it went away as soon as I was done with the daycare but came back, not as bad though, when Holden arrived and it’s only been getting worse with the bigger that he gets.  So I finally went this last week and got x-rays, which confirmed the diagnosis, and got a steroid shot in my shoulder which has helped tremendously!!!  I feel like a new woman!  The Dr. thinks that with this shot and a little physical therapy, it should take care of it.  If not, I will probably have to have surgery just like Mom, Tanya and Brandon did for theirs.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. brandy
    Aug 05, 2010 @ 18:37:01

    so glad you might be able to avoid surgery! how often will you have to have the steroid shots?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

