Jaxson Quote Of The Day

I know I’m behind already on the quotes from Jaxson, but here’s a good one for you. . .

I was on the phone with an audiologist to schedule an appointment to check Jaxson’s hearing and he had overheard the conversation.  When I got off of the phone this is what was said. . .

Jaxson:  "Mommy, what am I going to the dr. for?"  

Me:   "Because they are going to check your hearing."  

Jaxson: "What’s my hearing?"  

Me: "They are going to check your ears to see how well you can hear."

Jaxson:  "Huh?"

After the hearing test, which came out fine, we were walking out of the building.

Jaxson:  "Well that didn’t take very long."

Me:  "Nope.  And they said that there is nothing wrong with your hearing.  You can hear just fine."

Jaxson:  "Huh?"

My thought: "Hmmmm, maybe we need to turn around and go back in."

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Aunt Tanya
    Oct 20, 2010 @ 02:01:51

    That made me giggle! I think it is a habit of his. At least you know he can hear ok!

    Reply

  2. Sue Dubberke
    Oct 20, 2010 @ 05:57:25

    It made me laugh too. Kinda young to be starting that male selective hearing thing though!

    Reply

  3. Andy Cathcart
    Oct 20, 2010 @ 21:25:07

    Glad things turned out well!I also got a chuckle out of Jaxson’s response

    Reply

Leave a Reply

