Stranger Danger

Today Jaxson informed me that they talked about strangers at daycare today.  He told me all about what he learned when we got home.  I continued the conversation and reinforced that he should never go with anybody that he doesn’t know.  Then I asked him what he should do if somebody were to grab him.  He said that he would run, kick them, punch them, poke them in their eyes and yell.  I told him that he needed to do whatever he had to to get away. . . he agreed.  So a few minutes later when we were already onto another subject he says, "Hey Mommy, I got an idea! How about I just tell the strangers, ‘Nah, I don’t want to go with you.’"  Sure Jaxson, I bet that will work 🙂

Leave a Reply

