Brotherly Love

I know I’ve said before that Jaxson is a good big brother, but have I said how he is a GREAT big brother!  He LOVES Holden so much and is constantly telling him "I love you buddy" "You’re my favorite boy Holden" "You’re my little Holdie" "You’re my cute baby."  I think he tells Holden that he loves him more in one day than I do.  Now don’t get me wrong, I tell Holden that I love him, but not every 30 mins. like Jaxson does.  It’s also adorable how he talks to Holden.  He gets that high-pitched voice like adults do when they talk to babies and Holden just eats it up.  He is also very protective of him, which just warms my heart.  They are just two peas in a pod.  Jaxson’s new thing is how he loves to rhyme.  At supper tonight, he was rhyming word after word and then he said, "Hey, how about this one.  I want another brother.  That rhymes."  🙂 

Goin’ in for a little smooch emoticon

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. brandy
    Mar 26, 2011 @ 19:02:19

    I want another brother?! Hasn’t he seen our house enough times to know better? 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

