I’m 30. . . Whoopie Doo!

So I turned 30 this week emoticon.   It didn’t feel like a big deal to me because I have felt like I’ve been in my 30’s for a while now.  Brad’s been in his 30’s for a few years and so have most of my friends that I am with on a regular basis.  So it didn’t feel like any major change to me.  For my 30th, Brad asked me what I wanted.  I told him that it would be so nice if he could take the day off of work.  He thought that was so nice that I would want to spend my 30th birthday with him.  Well, then I broke the news to him that I just wanted him to take the day off so that he could watch the kids so that Tanya and I could go out for lunch and go shopping emoticon.   And that we did.  Our intention was to go shopping for dresses to wear to our brother’s wedding in a month.  Well, as the typical moms that we are.  We came home with our husband’s and kid’s outfits for the wedding and nothing for us. 

My gift from my husband.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. brandy
    May 13, 2011 @ 19:27:33

    nothing for you?! guess you’ll need another shopping day. sigh, think you can manage?!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

