The A to Z of Me

I saw this idea on my sister-in-law’s blog and thought it was cute and a great way to get to know me and other bloggers out there…so my fellow bloggers, feel free to do this too!

A. Age: 30

B. Bed Size: We have a King

C. Chore I hate: Scrubbing my kitchen floor.  It’s always needing done and I scrub it on my hands and knees

D. Dogs: Nope.  I like dogs but I think they are worse than kids when you have to keep them inside.

E. Essential Start to My Day: Cuddle with Holden for 1/2 hr, breakfast, then brush teeth

F. Favorite Color: Black

G. Gold or Silver: Silver

H. Height: 5’4

I. Instruments you play: I used to play clarinet

J. Job Title:  I consider my #1 job to be a SAHM (stay at home mom).  My 2nd job is a RN at Iowa Methodist on the weekends.

K. Kids: Jaxson (5) and Holden (21 months)

L. Live: West Des Moines, IA

M. Mother’s Name: Pam

N. Nicknames: Sissy (my Mom’s nickname for me), Honey, Mommy

O. Overnight Hospital Stays: When I was 5 for my tonsils (I had complications), 2 times for the birth of my boys, and three weekends a month when I work overnights.

P. Pet Peeves:  Those who don’t reduce, reuse, or recycle!

Q. Quote from a movie: "Quit making excuses. . . make results."  This is from The Biggest Loser last night.

R. Right or Left-Handed: I’m a Righty

S. Siblings: Tanya, who lives in Ankeny and Brandon, who lives in Hubbard

T. Things that Drive me Crazy: smoking . . . but it does give me job security

U. Underwear: Um, yes??

V. Vegetable I hate: radishes

W. What makes you run late: My kids

X. X-rays I’ve had:  Oh goodness, I’ll start at the top and work my way down.  Shoulder, chest, hand, back, knees, and feet. . . I think that’s all.

Y. Yummy food I make: Pumpkin bars

Z. Zoo Animal: I love the Macaws. I love their colors.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Brandy
    Oct 03, 2011 @ 02:56:09

    Well, that was fun! Your favorite color is BLACK?! You are much darker than I knew. Can I call you sissy? Oh, and I have some radishes I’ll bring over later.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

