Farming Fun

On Friday, I took the boys up to Hubbard and we got to ride in the combine with Brandon.  The boys had a blast with the whole process.  They loved looking out the front watching the beans get pulled into the combine and they loved looking out the back window watching the beans fill up.  I think Jaxson really loved it because today on the way to preschool he said, "Well Mommy, now I can’t decide what I want to be when i grow up.  I don’t know if I want to be a farmer or a fixer."  I informed him that he doesn’t need to decide that yet and he resonded, "OK, I think I’ll just be a farmer."  Then as he was getting out of the van for preschool, his teacher told him that he looked very handsome (he was a little dressed up since it was picture day).  He had jeans on with a nice green striped button-up shirt, which I thought was kind of preppy.  So his response to his teacher was, "I look like a farmer!"  She just laughed.  Then tonight. . . as I was putting him to bed, he looks in his closet and said, "It’s a good thing I have a cowboy hat since I’m going to be a farmer."  Oh goodness 🙂 Thanks to Uncle Brandon for entertaining us for an hour.  We had fun! 

Getting ready to take off.  Not the best of pictures, it was SOOOO windy that I just wanted to hurry and get in.

Jaxson was having fun making faces.

Watching the beans fill up.

Leave a Reply

